Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join MWL
Site Search
Advisory Board

In the effort to capitalize on the breadth of experience and wisdom gained by our members over the years, Minnesota Women Lawyers created an Advisory Board in 2000. The Advisory Board membership is made up of women lawyers who reflect the diversity of our membership. The MWL President, Past-President and President-Elect also participate as members. The Advisory Board gathers twice a year, in an informal setting. They provide their feedback via written summary directly to the Board of Directors.

The role of the Advisory Board is:

1.) To review MWL's current programs and activities, particularly in light of the organization's mission, current trends in the legal profession and ongoing issues facing women attorneys;

2.) To make recommendations to the Board of Directors for improvements, changes, additions or deletions of programs and activities, keeping in mind MWL's current level of resources; and

3.) To explore means of ensuring MWL's long-term financial stability and to make recommendations for relevant policies to the Board of Directors.

2017-2018 Advisory Board Members

*The 2018-2019 MWL Advisory Board will be announced shortly.

Advisory Board Chair: Connie Armstrong,
 McGough Construction.


Hon. Pamela Alexander, Fourth Judicial District
Lynn Anderson, Holiday Companies
Dana Bartocci,
  Fourth Judicial District
Hon. Louise Dovre Bjorkman,  Minnesota Court of Appeals
Dionne Blake, Target
Lisa Montpetit Brabbit, 
University of St. Thomas School of Law
Hon. Tanya Bransford, Fourth Judicial District
Sonya Braunschweig, Briggs and Morgan, P.A.
Kendra Brodin,  Briggs and Morgan, P.A.
Hon. Susan Burke,  Fourth Judicial District
Susan Chambers, Attorney at Law, Mediator
Hon. Margaret Chutich, Minnesota Supreme Court
Hon. Elizabeth Cutter,  Fourth Judicial District
Annamarie Daley, Jones Day
Daniel’la Deering,  Lockheed Martin
Hon. Bridgid Dowdal, Tenth Judicial District
Dyan Ebert,  Quinlivan & Hughes, P.A.
Marie Failinger,  Mitchell Hamline School of Law
Luz Maria Frias, The YWCA Minneapolis
Susan Gallagher,  Gallagher Law Office LLC
Marlene Garvis,  Marlene S Garvis, LLC
Shannon Harmon, IRS Office of the Chief Counsel
Susan Holden,  Sieben Carey
Lisa Holter,  Fredrikson & Byron P.A.
Hon. Natalie Hudson,  Minnesota Supreme Court
Gina Janeiro, Jackson Lewis
Anne T. Johnson, Attorney at Law
Sara Jones, Breck School
Ann Juergens,  Mitchell Hamline School of Law
AnhLe Kremer, CDI
Susan Lach,  Tuft & Lach PLLC
Connie Lahn, Barnes & Thornberg, LLP
Teresa Fariss McClain,  Robins Kaplan LLP
Hon. Susan Rester Miles,  Tenth Judicial District
Jacqueline Mrachek,  Faegre Baker Daniels
Bridget Nason, LeVander, Gillen & Miller
Hon. Susan Richard Nelson,  U.S. District Court
Hon. Cara Lee Neville,  Benchmark National ADR, LLC
Judith Oakes, J. Oakes Family Law
Hon. Ann O'Reilly,  Minnesota Office of Administrative Hearings
Hon. M. Jacqueline Regis,  Fourth Judicial District
Pamela Rochlin, Rochlin Law Firm, Ltd. 
Hon. Kathleen Sanberg, U.S. Bankruptcy Court
Sara Schwebs, Thomson Reuters
Kari Jensen Thomas,  Faegre Baker Daniels
Terry Trogdon,  Gerlach, Beaumier & Trogdon LLP
Hon. Mary Vasaly,  Fourth Judicial District
Hon. Wilhelmina M. Wright, United States District Court, District of Minnesota


Minnesota Women Lawyers
600 Nicollet Mall, Suite 390B
Minneapolis, MN 55402

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal