Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Join MWL
Site Search
Past Presidents of MWL
Minnesota Women Lawyers Past Presidents

Many of MWL's past presidents at MWL's 2012 Annual Meeting

Thanks to the strong leadership and steadfast dedication of our past presidents, Minnesota Women Lawyers has made significant gains in the effort to advance the success of women attorneys. MWL extends its sincere gratitude to each of these women, for their mission-driven commitment and determination on behalf of the association and its membership.  

1972 Irene Scott (named first President)
1972-73 Hon. Patricia Belois (elected first President)
1973-74 Inactive
1974-76 Judy Oakes
1976-77 Phyllis Jones
1977-78 Helen Kelly
1978-79 Margaret Mahoney
1979-80 Phyllis Karasov
1980-81 Jean Heilman
1981-82 Sheryl Ramstad Hvass
1982-83 Carol Grant
1983-84 Marsha Freeman
1984-85 Joyce Connelly
1985-86 Suzanne Born
1986-87 Ann Huntrods
1987-88 Barbara Leininger
1988-89 Cynthia Whiteford
1989-90 Hon. Beryl Nord
1990-91 Kim Buechel Mesun
1991-92 Marlene S. Garvis
1992-93 Leslie M. Altman
1993-94 Carol L. Chomsky
1994-95 Corrine H. Thomson
1995-96 Sara H. Jones
1996-97 Susan Richard Nelson
1997-98 Hon. Susan Rester Miles
1998-99 Julie Ritz-Schlaifer
1999-2000 Jacqueline Mrachek
2000-01 M. Jacqueline Regis
2001-02 Lisa Montpetit Brabbit
2002-03 Sara Schwebs
2003-04 Trudy Halla
2004-05 Jean F. Holloway
2005-06 Dani P. Deering
2006-07 Hon. Mary Vasaly
2007-08 Kari Jensen Thomas
2008-09 Luz Maria Frias
2009-10 Megan Hertzler
2010-2011 Hon. Elizabeth Cutter
2011-2012 Carrie Daniel Russell
2012-2013 Dana Bartocci
2013-2014 Teresa Fariss McClain
2014-2015 Pamela Rochlin
2015-2016 Bridget Nason
2016-2017 Connie Armstrong
more Calendar

Solo & Small Firm Practitioner Group


Minnesota Women Lawyers
600 Nicollet Mall, Suite 390B
Minneapolis, MN 55402

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal